How does a free Platinum plan trial after opening the ZEN account work? Why was my account charged a monthly subscription fee 14 days after creating it?
When opening a ZEN Personal account, the default subscription activated on your account will be the Platinum plan. For the first 14 days after opening the account, you may use the ZEN Platinum benefits completely for free.
One day before the expiry of the trial period, you will receive a push notification on your device reminding you that ZEN will attempt to collect the fee the next day. During the trial period, you may change your ZEN Plan to a different one.
If there are enough funds on your ZEN account, 14 days after creating it the first Monthly Subscription Fee will be charged. If there are not enough funds, the subscription will be switched to a Free plan automatically.
See also: What are ZEN subscription plans?