Closing ZEN account

Question

How to close my ZEN account? How long does it take to close the ZEN account?

Answer

You always have the option to switch to a Free plan - this way you will not be charged for the monthly subscription fee, and you will be able to use your ZEN account again at any time without having to re-register.

If you are sure you want to close your account:

  1. Log in to the ZEN app.
  2. Go to the Home screen in the ZEN app and click the button in the upper left corner:

  3. Select "My Profile":

  4. Select "Close account":

Remember to withdraw all funds from your account or cover the negative balance before submitting the closure request. To close the ZEN account, its balance needs to equal 0.

You can terminate your agreement at any time, with one month's notice effective at the end of the next month.

See also: I've got a message "We have to close your account", Generate an account statement

Was this article helpful?