Refund was sent to my blocked or removed ZEN Card

Updated:

If a refund is sent to a blocked or deleted ZEN Card, the money will still reach your ZEN account. Your card status does not affect the refund.

What happens to the refund

Refunds for past card payments are processed as usual, even if the card used for the purchase is no longer active.
You do not lose the funds because the card was blocked or removed.

If the merchant asks for card details

Some merchants ask for a card number to process a refund. If this happens:

  • Let the merchant know that the original card used for the payment is no longer active
  • Provide details of another active ZEN Card instead

Was this article helpful?

Choose your plan

All the Zenefits bundled into convenient plans.

Free

GBP 0/month

The basics to get going. A multi-currency account in 35 currencies and a virtual card.

See the Free plan

Gold

GBP 0.76/month

For frequent spenders. Lower conversion fees, a physical card and ZEN Care.

See the Gold plan

Platinum

GBP 5.80/month

For demanding users. Free transfers, higher ATM limits and better rates.

See the Platinum plan
Most popular

Pro

GBP 5.80/month

All the Zenefits, unlimited Reward Zone, and the best rates.

See the Pro plan

Smart

Free (Limited Promo)

To get your company started. A multi-currency account, low-fee domestic transfers, and a free physical card for the team.

See the Smart plan

Enterprise

GBP 84.00/month

For growing teams. Fee-free domestic transfers, low-fee international transfers, and multiple free payment cards for the team.

See the Enterprise plan

Open a free ZEN account

Download the app for iOS or Android and start paying less, in any currency.

Create an account