If your access to Reward Zone becomes inactive, you don’t lose the Shards you’ve already earned. They stay in your account until you use them, they are reversed, or they expire.
You may also be able to redeem a Stone received from another ZEN.COM user even if you don’t currently have access to Reward Zone.
When Reward Zone access becomes inactive
Your Reward Zone access becomes inactive when you no longer have an active product that includes Reward Zone. This can happen when:
- your ZEN card with Reward Zone enabled becomes inactive
- your ZEN PRO card becomes inactive
- your paid ZEN.COM subscription plan becomes inactive
The Better, Best, and ZEN plans include access to Reward Zone. The Good plan does not.
If your Reward Zone access becomes inactive
If you’ve already earned Shards and then lose access to Reward Zone, your existing Shards stay in your account.
They remain in your account until they are:
- used
- reversed (in situations mentioned here)
- expired
Any applicable expiration period continues while your Reward Zone access is inactive. Once your eligible ZEN card or subscription plan becomes active again, you can start earning Shards and use any Shards that haven’t expired.
If you receive a Stone from another ZEN.COM user
If another ZEN.COM user sends you a Stone while you don’t have active Reward Zone access, you can still redeem it.
In this situation, your Reward Zone access is limited to:
- redeeming Stones received from other ZEN.COM users
- granting Gratitude Shards to the sender
To learn how this works, check: How receiving Stones from ZEN Buddies works
If your ZEN account is closed
If your ZEN account is closed, your unused Shards and Stones may be lost without compensation.